Monday, April 13, 2015

The Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award 2015.

Do you have a batch of poems? The Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Award for a first unpublished collection of poems in English is open to poets, born in the island of Ireland, or of Irish nationality, or long term resident in Ireland. The award is now in its 45th year. Previous winners include Eile√°n Ni Chuillean√°in, Paul Durcan, Thomas McCarthy, Peter Sirr, Sinead Morrissey, Conor O’Callaghan, Celia de Freine and Joseph Woods. Deadline Friday 24th July 2015. The winner of this year’s award will receive €1,000.

Rules and entry form from the Patrick Kavanagh Centre, Inniskeen
Tel. 00353(0)429378560, Fax 00353(0)429378855

No comments: